Grassroots Newsletter 10/15

 

View this email in your browser

Dear Friend,

There are just THREE WEEKS left before Election Day! That’s just three more weeks to remind voters what’s at stake in this election and then to turn them out to vote for Molly Kelly, Chris Pappas, Congresswoman Kuster, and Democrats up and down the ticket!

In the past few months, people like you have helped lay the groundwork we need to win on November 6th, but now it’s up to all of us if we want to finish strong and turn New Hampshire blue!

Can we count on you to knock doors in these last three weekends before the election?

Click HERE to sign up for a canvass or a phone bank near you and get involved today! Let’s make sure that on the day after the election, we can look back on these final weeks knowing we all did everything in our power to turn out the vote and win!

Please continue to use this newsletter as a tool for your local committee meetings or as a supplement to your own newsletter.  

As always, don’t hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Best,

Sue Ford                                                                  Sarah Guggenheimer
NHDP Grassroots Chair                                          Deputy Communications Director,
Fmr. House Democratic Floor Leader                     NHDP
sueford06@gmail.com                                            sguggenheimer@nhdp.org

Emma Tyler                                                             Erin Turmelle
Organizing Director, NHDP                                     Coordinated Campaign Director, NHDP
etyler@nhdp.org                                                     eturmelle@nhdp.org

Table of Contents

Attend a Regional GOTV Briefing!

 

With less than 22 days until Election Day, we’re bringing our best volunteers together to be a part of our regional get out the vote briefings.

In these briefings, our organizing team will walk through our GOTV messaging, our expansion to new staging locations, and talk about our effort to recruit thousands of volunteers to talk to hundreds of thousands of voters in the final four days.

Our Granite State volunteers aren’t just the heart and soul of our grassroots campaign to win back the governor’s seat and flip both houses of the state legislature — they’re the ones who are going to make all the difference.

Find a location near you and RSVP below.

MONDAY, October 15, 2018

MANCHESTER GOTV BRIEFING
Where: Manchester Coordinated Campaign Office
167 Elm St, Manchester, NH
When: 6 PM
RSVP

CONWAY GOTV BRIEFING
Where: Conway Coordinated Campaign Office
90 Odell Hill Rd, Center Conway, NH
When: 6 PM
RSVP

MILFORD GOTV BRIEFING
Where: Milford Coordinated Campaign Office
56 Nashua St, Milford, NH
When: 4:30 PM
RSVP

HAMPTON GOTV BRIEFING
Where: Hampton Coordinated Campaign Office
893 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH
When: 6 PM
RSVP

LACONIA GOTV BRIEFING
Where: Laconia Coordinated Campaign Office
143 Lake Street, Laconia, NH
When: 6 PM
RSVP

BERLIN GOTV BRIEFING
Where: Berlin Coordinated Campaign Office
171 Main St, Berlin, NH
When: 6 PM
RSVP

PETERBOROUGH GOTV BRIEFING
Where: Peterborough Coordinated Campaign Office
19 Wilton Rd, Peterborough, NH
When: 5:30 PM
RSVP

TUESDAY, October 16, 2018

DOVER GOTV BRIEFING
Where: Dover Coordinated Campaign Office
16 6th Street, Dover, NH
When: 6 PM
RSVP

NASHUA GOTV BRIEFING
Where: Nashua Coordinated Campaign Office
60 Main Street, Suite 24, Nashua, NH
When: 6 PM
RSVP

UPPER VALLEY GOTV BRIEFING
Where: Lebanon Coordinated Campaign Office
85 Mechanic St, Lebanon, NH
When: 6 PM
RSVP

LITTLETON GOTV BRIEFING
Where: Littleton Coordinated Campaign Office
551 Meadow St, Littleton, NH
When: 3 PM
RSVP

Meet your Coordinated Campaign Field Team

The New Hampshire Coordinated Campaign Regional Organizing Directors are:

Hannah Chisholm

Hannah is the Regional Organizing Director in Hillsborough County!
Contact her at hchisholm@nhdp.org or (603) 459-5972

Maria Dieters

Maria is the Regional Organizing Director in Rockingham County!
Contact her at mdieters@nhdp.org or (954) 336-3350

Slate Goodwin

Slate is the Regional Organizing Director in Belknap, Coos, Grafton, and Merrimack Counties!
Contact him at sgoodwin@nhdp.org or (205) 737-5423

Austin Graber

Austin is the Regional Organizing Director in the Greater Manchester area!
Contact him at agraber@nhdp.org or (402) 689-1911.

Tom Sullivan

Tom is the Regional Organizing Director in Sullivan, Cheshire, Hillsborough towns, and the Upper Valley!
Contact him at tsullivan@nhdp.org or (571) 379-2616

Bryce Trzebiatowski

Bryce is the Regional Organizing Director in Carroll and Strafford Counties!
Contact him at btrzebiatowski@nhdp.org or (715) 630-1872.

Claire Cheramie
Claire is the Campus Organizing Director!
Contact her at ccheramie@nhdp.org or (504) 495-7783.

Meet our Coordinated Campaign Field Organizers:

Senate District 1 – Roddy Emley, remley@nhdp.org or (603) 348-3795 and Meghan Hoskins, mhoskins@nhdp.org or (317) 263-4040
Senate District 2 – Krum Bakalov, kbakalov@nhdp.org or (610) 761-5004 and Chris Howe, chowe@nhdp.org (970) 471-1635
Senate District 3 – Finn Galloway-Kane, fgalloway-kane@nhdp.org or (802) 535-7796
Senate District 4 – Faith Kelnhofer, fkelnhofer@nhdp.org or (706) 308-7428 and Max Eberstadt-Beattie, meberstadt-beattie@nhdp.org or (917) 445-7697
Senate District 5 – Ben Goodman, bgoodman@nhdp.org or (216) 272-8529 and Roy Lawrence, rlawrence@nhdp.org or (586) 216-1179
Senate District 6 – Isabella Creatura, icreatura@nhdp.org or (347) 205-7738
Senate District 7 – Becca Day, bday@nhdp.org or (603) 969-7878 and Ustina Ibrahim, uibrahim@nhdp.org or (909) 2475879
Senate District 8 – Josh Gravlee, jgravlee@nhdp.org or 205-213-7539 and Reese Goldsmith, rgoldsmith@nhdp.org or (703) 887-7730
Senate District 9 – Jillian Seigel, jseigel@nhdp.org or (781) 307-0921 and Katherine Connolly, kconnolly@nhdp.org or (910) 508-4100
Senate District 10 – Reilly Tegan, rtegan@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497 and Will Poling, wpoling@nhdp.org or (203) 258-5360
Senate District 11 – Chloe Singer, csinger@nhdp.org or (781) 572-0829 and Lucas Harrington, lharrington@nhdp.org or (413) 992-7698
Senate District 12 – Austin Weihmiller, aweihmiller@nhdp.org or (808) 722-1215 and Zachary Reshovsky, zreshovsky@nhdp.org or (360) 298-2797
Senate District 13 – Daisy Tito, dtito@nhdp.org or (951) 858-4733 and Ryan O’Neill, roneill@nhdp.org or (508) 944-7748
Senate District 14 – Shaun Spinney, sspinney@nhdp.org or (603) 303-5125
Senate District 15 – Sam Auerbach, sauerbach@nhdp.org or (917) 573-0165 and Lindsey McEntee, lmcentee@nhdp.org or (216) 346-8504
Senate District 16 – Olivia Bergen, obergen@nhdp.org or (603) 486-1926, Chantelle Rioux, crioux@nhdp.org or (603) 851-1020, and Brandon Katz, bkatz@nhdp.org or (646) 306-6989
Senate District 17 – Tyler Stitt, tstitt@nhdp.org or (603) 714-1394
Senate District 18 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178 and Gabe Harrison, gharrison@nhdp.org or (908) 635-8055
Senate District 19 – Brandon Brandenburg, bbrandenburg@nhdp.org or (804) 994-4041
Senate District 20 – Amanda Feigin, afeigin@nhdp.org or (845) 271-9007
Senate District 21 – Blake Waranch, bwaranch@ndhp.org or (407) 666-9899, Aidan Horgan, ahorgan@nhdp.org or (978) 987-8980, and Danny O’Leary, doleary@nhdp.org or (603) 205-9164
Senate District 22 – Donnie Spencer, dspencer@nhdp.org or (317) 371-6869
Senate District 23 – Julia Derby, jderby@nhdp.org or (914) 356-2990 and Cam McClimans, cmcclimans@nhdp.org or (703) 973-7087
Senate District 24 – Jesse Braughton, jbraughton@nhdp.org or (813) 395-1234 and Christian Lange, clange@nhdp.org or (917) 280-4620
Keene State College Organizer – Claire Cheramie, ccheramie@nhdp.org or (504) 495-7783
Dartmouth College Organizer – Gigi Gunderson, ggunderson@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497

Plymouth State University Organizer – Paige Schoppmann, pschoppmann@nhdp.org or (802) 734-6084
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Gates MacPerson, gmacpherson@nhdp.org or (603) 770-6175
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Marissa Parker-Bair, mparker-bair@nhdp.org or (207) 440-3111

Please reach out to our Field Organizers to get some coffee and discuss how YOU can get involved in the Midterm elections!

Take the #24HourNH Pledge!

There are just three weeks before the 2018 election! That means there are just three weeks left to knock doors, make calls, talk to our neighbors, and make a difference in the most important election of our lives.That’s why we’re asking YOU to commit 24 HOURS of volunteer time by Election Day and take the #24HourNH Pledge!

You can knock doors or make calls for three hours every week, or have two or three marathon days of action – it’s up to you!

All that matters is that you are talking to voters, supporting Democrats, and doing your part to make a difference in New Hampshire.

 

Click HERE and take the #24HourNH pledge!

Watch and Share: Our Democratic Nominees’ Ads!

From Molly Kelly:

From Chris Pappas:

From Congresswoman Annie Kuster:

Sununu Reality Check

October is #StopSununumonth! Over the course of 31 days, we’re highlighting 31 reasons to vote Sununu out of office. Missed the past few days? Click HERE to check out all the ways Sununu has let down the people of New Hampshire!

Follow Sununu Reality Check on TwitterFacebook, and check out our website (SununuRealityCheck.com) to get updates on how we’re holding Sununu accountable.

Supporter Housing

 

In these last four weeks, we have lots of past staff and volunteers offering to come help, but they need a place to stay. Can you host a former staff member? Whether it is for a week or through election day – any little bit helps. Please fill out THIS FORM if you are able to house a volunteer or staff member.

Check out the NHDP Store

Click HERE to buy your NHDP swag today!

Social Media

Click on the Tweet to View it on Twitter




Letters to the Editor

 

Why I’m Voting for Molly Kelly

  By: Wayne Fuller
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Chris Pappas Understands Financial Costs of Climate Change

  By: Ronald Lawler
Laconia Daily Sun: READ HERE

Kuster’s Track Record Runs Rings Around Negron
By: Kathy Sullivan
Union Leader: READ HERE

GOP Undermines Education in NH

  By: Senator Jay Kahn
Keene Sentinel: READ HERE

The Two Faces of Governor Sununu

  By: Herb Moyer
Foster’s Daily Democrat: READ HERE

If You’re Tired of Trump, Get Out and Vote

  By: Truman Breshears
Keene Sentinel: READ HERE

Interested in writing your own Letter to the Editor? Email Sarah Guggenheimer at sguggenheimer@nhdp.org to sign up for the LTE Weekly Talking Points email today!

Absentee Ballots

ATTENTION: If you won’t be in town on Election Day, are unable to vote because of a disability, or cannot vote during polling hours because of an employment obligation, you are qualified to submit an Absentee Ballot! Click HERE to begin the process and make your voice heard this November.To learn more about voting in New Hampshire, click HERE.

Get Involved

We are going to need all hands-on-deck in 2018.  If you’d like to get involved, please let us know.  There are many ways to help out!  You can volunteer to write letters to your local paper, call your local representatives, testify at hearings, or share posts on social media.SIGN UP HERE

If this email was forwarded to you and you’d like to sign up for our weekly newsletter please click the button below.

Sign Up

Copyright © 2018 NHDP, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you opted in on our website, nhdp.org.Our mailing address is:

NHDP

105 N State St

Concord, NH 03301-4334

Add us to your address book

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.