Grassroots Newsletter 10/29

View this email in your browser

Dear Friend,

Since this election began months and months ago, volunteers like you have knocked on tens of thousands of doors and made hundreds of thousands of calls. We’ve hit the doors in the rain and in the snow. We’ve written letters and we’ve talked to our neighbors.

And we did all of this because we know that simply showing up to vote is not enough. We know that for Democrats to win and implement an agenda that will benefit all Granite Staters, and not just the wealthy few, we need to work our hardest to persuade voters and then turn them out.

Your tremendous amount of work has put us in a position where we can win on November 6th – we can elect Molly Kelly, Chris Pappas, re-elect Congresswoman Annie Kuster and bring Democratic control back to the State House, State Senate, and Executive Council!

But this will only happen if we all step up in these final 8 days and turn out the Democratic vote.

Targeted face to face conversations have been proven to increase turnout, and here in New Hampshire, each conversation could be the one that decides the election.

Can we count on you to join us in these final days to make sure those few deciding votes swing our way? Sign up below to knock doors and play your part in the election!

Saturday, 11/3 Canvasses: Click HERE
Sunday, 11/4 Canvasses: Click HERE
Money, 11/5 Canvasses: Click HERE
Tuesday, 11/6 Canvasses: Click HERE

See you all on the doors!

Please continue to use this newsletter as a tool for your local committee meetings or as a supplement to your own newsletter.  

As always, don’t hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Best,

Sue Ford                                                                  Sarah Guggenheimer
NHDP Grassroots Chair                                          Deputy Communications Director,
Fmr. House Democratic Floor Leader                     NHDP
sueford06@gmail.com                                            sguggenheimer@nhdp.org

Emma Tyler                                                             Erin Turmelle
Organizing Director, NHDP                                     Coordinated Campaign Director, NHDP
etyler@nhdp.org                                                     eturmelle@nhdp.org

Table of Contents

Action Alert

This week, our incredible Democratic nominees will be debating their opponents on WMUR and we need your help to send them a strong message of support.

Join us and fire up Molly Kelly, Chris Pappas, and Congresswoman Annie Kuster before they hit that debate stage by joining our pre-debate visibility crew! RSVP today!

Chris Pappas Debate Visiblity
Monday, October 29th, 4PM
100 Saint Anselm Dr
RSVP HERE!

Congresswoman Annie Kuster Debate Visiblity
Tuesday, October 30th, 4PM
100 Saint Anselm Dr
RSVP HERE!

Molly Kelly Debate Visiblity
Thursday, November 1st, 4PM
100 Saint Anselm Dr
RSVP HERE!

Learn More About Your Ballot

With Election Day just over a week away, be sure to take some time to look over your ballot and decide how you will be voting on the two constitutional questions!

Please click HERE to learn about both questions on the ballot.

Also, click HERE to view your town’s sample ballot and get a glimpse of all of the incredible Democratic candidates you’ll get to vote for in just 8 days!

Meet your Coordinated Campaign Field Team

The New Hampshire Coordinated Campaign Regional Organizing Directors are:

Hannah Chisholm

Hannah is the Regional Organizing Director in Hillsborough County!
Contact her at hchisholm@nhdp.org or (603) 459-5972

Maria Dieters

Maria is the Regional Organizing Director in Rockingham County!
Contact her at mdieters@nhdp.org or (954) 336-3350

Slate Goodwin

Slate is the Regional Organizing Director in Belknap, Coos, Grafton, and Merrimack Counties!
Contact him at sgoodwin@nhdp.org or (205) 737-5423

Austin Graber

Austin is the Regional Organizing Director in the Greater Manchester area!
Contact him at agraber@nhdp.org or (402) 689-1911.

Tom Sullivan

Tom is the Regional Organizing Director in Sullivan, Cheshire, Hillsborough towns, and the Upper Valley!
Contact him at tsullivan@nhdp.org or (571) 379-2616

Bryce Trzebiatowski

Bryce is the Regional Organizing Director in Carroll and Strafford Counties!
Contact him at btrzebiatowski@nhdp.org or (715) 630-1872.

Claire Cheramie
Claire is the Campus Organizing Director!
Contact her at ccheramie@nhdp.org or (504) 495-7783.

Meet our Coordinated Campaign Field Organizers:

Senate District 1 – Roddy Emley, remley@nhdp.org or (603) 348-3795 and Meghan Hoskins, mhoskins@nhdp.org or (317) 263-4040
Senate District 2 – Krum Bakalov, kbakalov@nhdp.org or (610) 761-5004 and Chris Howe, chowe@nhdp.org (970) 471-1635
Senate District 3 – Finn Galloway-Kane, fgalloway-kane@nhdp.org or (802) 535-7796
Senate District 4 – Faith Kelnhofer, fkelnhofer@nhdp.org or (706) 308-7428 and Max Eberstadt-Beattie, meberstadt-beattie@nhdp.org or (917) 445-7697
Senate District 5 – Ben Goodman, bgoodman@nhdp.org or (216) 272-8529 and Roy Lawrence, rlawrence@nhdp.org or (586) 216-1179
Senate District 6 – Isabella Creatura, icreatura@nhdp.org or (347) 205-7738
Senate District 7 – Becca Day, bday@nhdp.org or (603) 969-7878 and Ustina Ibrahim, uibrahim@nhdp.org or (909) 2475879
Senate District 8 – Josh Gravlee, jgravlee@nhdp.org or 205-213-7539 and Reese Goldsmith, rgoldsmith@nhdp.org or (703) 887-7730
Senate District 9 – Jillian Seigel, jseigel@nhdp.org or (781) 307-0921 and Katherine Connolly, kconnolly@nhdp.org or (910) 508-4100
Senate District 10 – Reilly Tegan, rtegan@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497 and Will Poling, wpoling@nhdp.org or (203) 258-5360
Senate District 11 – Chloe Singer, csinger@nhdp.org or (781) 572-0829 and Lucas Harrington, lharrington@nhdp.org or (413) 992-7698
Senate District 12 – Austin Weihmiller, aweihmiller@nhdp.org or (808) 722-1215 and Zachary Reshovsky, zreshovsky@nhdp.org or (360) 298-2797
Senate District 13 – Daisy Tito, dtito@nhdp.org or (951) 858-4733 and Ryan O’Neill, roneill@nhdp.org or (508) 944-7748
Senate District 14 – Shaun Spinney, sspinney@nhdp.org or (603) 303-5125
Senate District 15 – Sam Auerbach, sauerbach@nhdp.org or (917) 573-0165 and Lindsey McEntee, lmcentee@nhdp.org or (216) 346-8504
Senate District 16 – Olivia Bergen, obergen@nhdp.org or (603) 486-1926, Chantelle Rioux, crioux@nhdp.org or (603) 851-1020, and Brandon Katz, bkatz@nhdp.org or (646) 306-6989
Senate District 17 – Tyler Stitt, tstitt@nhdp.org or (603) 714-1394
Senate District 18 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178 and Gabe Harrison, gharrison@nhdp.org or (908) 635-8055
Senate District 19 – Brandon Brandenburg, bbrandenburg@nhdp.org or (804) 994-4041
Senate District 20 – Amanda Feigin, afeigin@nhdp.org or (845) 271-9007
Senate District 21 – Blake Waranch, bwaranch@ndhp.org or (407) 666-9899, Aidan Horgan, ahorgan@nhdp.org or (978) 987-8980, and Danny O’Leary, doleary@nhdp.org or (603) 205-9164
Senate District 22 – Donnie Spencer, dspencer@nhdp.org or (317) 371-6869
Senate District 23 – Julia Derby, jderby@nhdp.org or (914) 356-2990 and Cam McClimans, cmcclimans@nhdp.org or (703) 973-7087
Senate District 24 – Jesse Braughton, jbraughton@nhdp.org or (813) 395-1234 and Christian Lange, clange@nhdp.org or (917) 280-4620
Keene State College Organizer – Claire Cheramie, ccheramie@nhdp.org or (504) 495-7783
Dartmouth College Organizer – Gigi Gunderson, ggunderson@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497

Plymouth State University Organizer – Paige Schoppmann, pschoppmann@nhdp.org or (802) 734-6084
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Gates MacPerson, gmacpherson@nhdp.org or (603) 770-6175
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Marissa Parker-Bair, mparker-bair@nhdp.org or (207) 440-3111

Please reach out to our Field Organizers to get some coffee and discuss how YOU can get involved in the Midterm elections!

Watch and Share: Our Democratic Nominees’ Ads!

From Molly Kelly:

From Chris Pappas:

From Congresswoman Annie Kuster:

Sununu Reality Check

It happened again…

For a second time, Governor Chris Sununu called Paid Family and Medical Leave a “vacation.” This callous, out-of-touch misrepresentation of Paid Family and Medical Leave is completely unacceptable. New Hampshire needs a governor who understands the issues facing hardworking families, like Molly Kelly, instead of one who disparages them.

Sununu can say he “misspoke” all he wants, but at some point we should all recognize that maybe he’s “misspeaking” because that’s just how he really feels.

Follow Sununu Reality Check on TwitterFacebook, and check out our website (SununuRealityCheck.com) to get updates on how we’re holding Sununu accountable.

Supporter Housing

 

In these remaining days, we have lots of past staff and volunteers offering to come help, but they need a place to stay. Can you host a former staff member? Whether it is for a week or through election day – any little bit helps. Please fill out THIS FORM if you are able to house a volunteer or staff member.

Check out the NHDP Store

Click HERE to buy your NHDP swag today!

Social Media

Click on the Tweet to View it on Twitter





Letters to the Editor

 

For Working Families: Paid Family Leave

  By: Molly Kelly
Union Leader: READ HERE

Send Kuster and Pappas to Congress

  By: Editorial Board
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Support, Not Weaken Public Education with Vouchers
By: Margaret Merritt
Laconia Daily Sun: READ HERE

Sununu is No Moderate

  By: Mary Wilke
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Consider Climate When You Vote

  By: Truman Breshears
Keene Sentinel: READ HERE

Don’t Believe GOP’s New Tune on Obamacare

  By: Christopher Knight
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Interested in writing your own Letter to the Editor? Email Sarah Guggenheimer at sguggenheimer@nhdp.org to sign up for the LTE Weekly Talking Points email today!

Absentee Ballots

ATTENTION: If you won’t be in town on Election Day, are unable to vote because of a disability, or cannot vote during polling hours because of an employment obligation, you are qualified to submit an Absentee Ballot! Click HERE to begin the process and make your voice heard this November.

To learn more about voting in New Hampshire, click HERE.

Get Involved

We are going to need all hands-on-deck in 2018.  If you’d like to get involved, please let us know.  There are many ways to help out!  You can volunteer to write letters to your local paper, call your local representatives, testify at hearings, or share posts on social media.

SIGN UP HERE

If this email was forwarded to you and you’d like to sign up for our weekly newsletter please click the button below.

Sign Up

Copyright © 2018 NHDP, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you opted in on our website, nhdp.org.

Our mailing address is:

NHDP

105 N State St

Concord, NH 03301-4334

Add us to your address book

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.