Grassroots Newsletter 7/23

 

View this email in your browser

Dear Friend,

This Saturday marks 100 days before the most important election of our lives.

That means only 100 more days for us to talk to our neighbors, make phone calls, and write Letters to the Editor. Only 100 more days for us to do whatever it takes to turn out the vote and win back the State House, State Senate, Executive Council, the Corner Office and keep both congressional seats blue.

We have just 100 days – so let’s get to work.

This weekend we’re having a 100 Days Out Weekend of Action! Join us on Saturday and Sunday as we hold canvasses across the state so that neighbors can talk to neighbors about what’s on the line in this year’s election. Sign up below to RSVP to a canvass near you!

100 Days Out Weekend of Action Canvasses: 

Berlin Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Bow Canvass –  Sunday
Bradford Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Brentwood Canvass – Sunday
Claremont Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Concord Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Conway Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Dover Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Epping Canvass – Saturday
Hampton Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Hollis Canvass – Sunday
Hooksett Canvass – Saturday
Keene Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Laconia Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Lebanon Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Londonderry Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Manchester Canvas – Saturday and Sunday
Nashua Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Peterborough Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Plymouth Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Portsmouth Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Rochester Canvass – Saturday and Sunday
Salem Canvass – Saturday

See you all on the doors!

Please continue to use this regular newsletter as a tool for your local committee meetings or as a supplement to your own regular newsletter.  

As always, don’t hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Best,

Sue Ford                                                                  Sarah Guggenheimer
NHDP Grassroots Chair                                          Deputy Communications Director,
Fmr. House Democratic Floor Leader                     NHDP
sueford06@gmail.com                                            sguggenheimer@nhdp.org

Emma Tyler                                                             Erin Turmelle
Organizing Director, NHDP                                     Coordinated Campaign Director, NHDP
etyler@nhdp.org                                                     eturmelle@nhdp.org

Table of Contents

Upcoming Events

 

Portsmouth Field Office Opening!
When: Monday, July 23rd at 6:00 PM
Where: 620 Peverly Hill Rd, Portsmouth NH
RSVP HERE: http://bit.ly/PortsmouthOffice
Exeter Field Office Opening!
When: Thursday, July 26th at 6:00 PM
Where: 104 Epping Rd, Exeter NH

Supporter Housing

 

The NHDP is gearing up for our 2018 Coordinated Campaign! We are bringing on staff and volunteers to support our Town and County committees to turn out the vote in November. We need your help finding places for them to stay. Whether it is for a week or through election day – any little bit helps. Please fill out THIS FORM if you are able to house a volunteer or staff member.

Meet your Coordinated Campaign Field Team!

The New Hampshire Coordinated Campaign Regional Organizing Directors are:
Owen Berger

Owen is the Regional Organizing Director in Sullivan, Cheshire, Hillsborough counties, and the Upper Valley!
Contact him at oberger@nhdp.org or (808) 224-5477Hannah Chisholm

Hannah is the Regional Organizing Director in Hillsborough County!
Contact her at hchisholm@nhdp.org or (603) 459-5972

Maria Dieters

Maria is the Regional Organizing Director in Rockingham County!
Contact her at mdieters@nhdp.org or (954) 336-3350

Slate Goodwin

Slate is the Regional Organizing Director in Belknap, Coos, Grafton, and Merrimack Counties!
Contact him at sgoodwin@nhdp.org or (205) 737-5423

Austin Graber

Austin is the Regional Organizing Director in the Greater Manchester area!
Contact him at agraber@nhdp.org or (402) 689-1911.

Bryce Trzebiatowski

Bryce is the Regional Organizing Director in Carroll and Strafford Counties!
Contact him at btrzebiatowski@nhdp.org or (715) 630-1872.

Meet our Coordinated Campaign Field OrganizersSenate District 1 – Tom Sullivan, tsullivan@nhdp.org or (5710) 379-2616
Senate District 2 – Krum Bakalov, kbakalov@nhdp.org or (610) 761-5004
Senate District 3 – Matthew Emerson, maemerson@nhdp.org or (603) 953-7017
Senate District 4 – Tyler Vanderhaag, tvanderhaag@nhdp.org or (616) 204-7372
Senate District 5 – Ben Goodman, bgoodman@nhdp.org or (216) 272-8529
Senate District 6 – Matthew Emerson, maemerson@nhdp.org or (603) 953-7017
Senate District 7 – Maureen Flaherman, mflaherman@nhdp.org or (415) 606-0382
Senate District 8 – Josh Gravlee, jgravlee@nhdp.org or 205-213-7539
Senate District 9 – Reilly Tegan, rtegan@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497
Senate District 10 – Reilly Tegan, rtegan@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497
Senate District 11 – Chloe Singer, csinger@nhdp.org or (781) 572-0829
Senate District 12 – Lucas Harrington, lharrington@nhdp.org or (413) 992-7698
Senate District 13 – Naeem Jenkins-Nixon, njenkins-nixon@nhdp.org or (716) 348-9674
Senate District 14 – Ali Mara, amara@nhdp.org or (603) 943-1113 and Ryan O’Neill, roneill@nhdp.org or (508) 944-7748
Senate District 15 – Sam Auerbach, sauerbach@nhdp.org or (917) 573-0165
Senate District 16 – Olivia Bergen, obergen@nhdp.org or (603) 486-1926
Senate District 17 – Tyler Vanderhaag, tvanderhaag@nhdp.org or (616) 204-7372
Senate District 18 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178 and Ali Mara, amara@nhdp.org or (603) 943-1113 and Ryan O’Neill, roneill@nhdp.org or (508) 944-7748
Senate District 19 – Julia Derby, jderby@nhdp.org or (914) 356-2990
Senate District 20 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178
Senate District 21 – Blake Waranch, bwaranch@ndhp.org or (407) 666-9899
Senate District 22 – Reach out to Hannah Chisholm!
Senate District 23 – Julia Derby, jderby@nhdp.org or (914) 356-2990
Senate District 24 – Jesse Braughton, jbraughton@nhdp.org or (813) 395-1234

Please reach out to our newly onboarded Field Organizers to get some coffee and discuss how YOU can get involved in the Midterm elections!

Sununu Reality Check

Last month, Governor Sununu’s corporate sponsorship was on full display when he vetoed 3 energy bills that would have supported renewable energy jobs in rural areas of New Hampshire.

Instead of listening to the bipartisan majority of legislators who worked to pass these bills or considering the effect his vetoes could have on the local economies of Tamworth, Ashland, and Bethlehem, Sununu listened to energy companies who make up a large share of his donor base.

Follow Sununu Reality Check on TwitterFacebook, and check out our website (SununuRealityCheck.com) to get updates on how we’re holding Sununu accountable.

Check out the NHDP Store

Click HERE to buy your NHDP swag today!

Social Media

Click on the Tweet to View it on Twitter








Share on Facebook


In the News

 

Sununu broke his promise on HB 1264

  By: Senators Soucy and Feltes
Union Leader: READ HERE

You let us down, Gov. Sununu
By: Eleanor Cochrane
Keene Sentinel: READ HERE

Sununu went back on his word
By: Claudia Damon
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Battle over NH voting law change far from over
By: Editorial
Foster’s Daily Democrat: READ HERE

It’s time to oust Sununu

  By: Wayne Fuller
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Get Involved

We are going to need all hands-on-deck in 2018.  If you’d like to get involved, please let us know.  There are many ways to help out!  You can volunteer to write letters to your local paper, call your local representatives, testify at hearings, or share posts on social media.SIGN UP HERE

If this email was forwarded to you and you’d like to sign up for our weekly newsletter please click the button below.

Sign Up

Copyright © 2018 NHDP, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you opted in on our website, nhdp.org.Our mailing address is:

NHDP

105 N State St

Concord, NH 03301-4334

Add us to your address book

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.