Grassroots Newsletter 8/27

 

View this email in your browser

Dear Friend,

As the September 11th primary quickly approaches, the NHDP stands firm in our commitment to neutrality in Democratic primaries. That’s why before the primary, our organizing team will spend the weekend at a training session, preparing to elect Democrats up and down the ballot on November 6th.

Instead of canvassing or phone banking with the Coordinated Campaign that weekend, we are encouraging our volunteers to work for their candidate of choice between September 8-11th.

For your convenience we’ve listed the contact information for all candidates in the two major primaries below:

Gubernatorial Primary Candidates:
Molly Kelly – Please email craig@mollykelly.com
Steve Marchand – Please email khrystina@stevemarchand.com

CD 1 Primary Candidates:
Naomi Andrews – Please email info@naomiandrews.com
Paul Cardinal – Please email cardinalforcongress@gmail.com
Mark MacKenzie – Please email kurt@markmackenzieforcongress.com
William Martin – Please email elect.william.martin@gmail.com
Deaglan McEachern – Please email info@deaglanforcongress.com
Mindi Messmer – Please email info@minidforcongress.com
Terence O’Rourke – Please email campaign@orourkeforcongress.com
Chris Pappas – Please email spandit@chrispappas.org
Levi Sanders – Please email info@sandersforcongress.com
Lincoln Soldati – Please email maddie@lincolnsoldati.com
Maura Sullivan – Please email kaytlynn@maurafornh.com

After the primary, please join us on September 15th and 16th for our Unity Weekend of Action – our first weekend canvassing for our full slate of Democratic candidates!

Anyone available and interested in volunteering for our fully unified ticket should click HERE!

Please continue to use this newsletter as a tool for your local committee meetings or as a supplement to your own newsletter.  

As always, don’t hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Best,

Sue Ford                                                                  Sarah Guggenheimer
NHDP Grassroots Chair                                          Deputy Communications Director,
Fmr. House Democratic Floor Leader                     NHDP
sueford06@gmail.com                                            sguggenheimer@nhdp.org

Emma Tyler                                                             Erin Turmelle
Organizing Director, NHDP                                     Coordinated Campaign Director, NHDP
etyler@nhdp.org                                                     eturmelle@nhdp.org

Table of Contents

Upcoming Events

Manchester CD 1 Democratic Candidates Forum

When: Thursday, August 30 at 6:00 PM
Where: Manchester Community College, Multipurpose Room, 1066 Front St, Manchester NH

Claremont Office Opening!
When: Tuesday, August 28 at 5:00 PM
Where: 8 Sullivan St, Claremont NH

 

Hampton Office Opening!
When: Tuesday, September 4 at 6:00 PM
Where: 893 Lafayette Rd, Hampton NH

Supporter Housing

 

The NHDP is in full swing for our 2018 Coordinated Campaign! We are bringing on staff and volunteers to support our town and county committees to turn out the vote in November. We need your help finding places for them to stay. Whether it is for a week or through election day – any little bit helps. Please fill out THIS FORM if you are able to house a volunteer or staff member.

Take the #24HourNH Pledge!

We have only 10 weeks before the 2018 election. That means there are just 10 weeks left to knock doors, make calls, talk to our neighbors, and make a difference in the most important election of our lives.We all know that this election will come down to just a handful of votes. If we are really committed to electing Democratic majorities in the State House, State Senate, and Executive Council, a Democratic governor, and keeping both congressional seats blue, each one of us needs to step up and get involved.

That’s why we’re asking YOU to commit 24 HOURS of volunteer time by Election Day and take the #24HourNH Pledge!

You can knock doors or make calls for three hours every week, or have two or three marathon days of action – it’s up to you!

All that matters is that you are talking to voters, supporting Democrats, and doing your part to make a difference in New Hampshire.

 

Click HERE and take the #24HourNH pledge!

Meet your Coordinated Campaign Field Team!

The New Hampshire Coordinated Campaign Regional Organizing Directors are:
Owen Berger

Owen is the Regional Organizing Director in Sullivan, Cheshire, Hillsborough towns, and the Upper Valley!
Contact him at oberger@nhdp.org or (808) 224-5477Hannah Chisholm

Hannah is the Regional Organizing Director in Hillsborough County!
Contact her at hchisholm@nhdp.org or (603) 459-5972Maria Dieters

Maria is the Regional Organizing Director in Rockingham County!
Contact her at mdieters@nhdp.org or (954) 336-3350

Slate Goodwin

Slate is the Regional Organizing Director in Belknap, Coos, Grafton, and Merrimack Counties!
Contact him at sgoodwin@nhdp.org or (205) 737-5423

Austin Graber

Austin is the Regional Organizing Director in the Greater Manchester area!
Contact him at agraber@nhdp.org or (402) 689-1911.

Bryce Trzebiatowski

Bryce is the Regional Organizing Director in Carroll and Strafford Counties!
Contact him at btrzebiatowski@nhdp.org or (715) 630-1872.

Meet our Coordinated Campaign Field Organizers:

Senate District 1 – Tom Sullivan, tsullivan@nhdp.org or (571) 379-2616
Senate District 2 – Krum Bakalov, kbakalov@nhdp.org or (610) 761-5004
Senate District 3 – Isabella Creatura, icreatura@nhdp.org or (347) 205-7738
Senate District 4 – Erin Bassegio, ebassegio@nhdp.org or (585) 469-5898 and Faith Kelnhofer, fkelnhofer@nhdp.org or (706) 308-7428
Senate District 5 – Ben Goodman, bgoodman@nhdp.org or (216) 272-8529 and Roy Lawrence, rlawrence@nhdp.org or (586) 216-1179
Senate District 6 – Isabella Creatura, icreatura@nhdp.org or (347) 205-7738
Senate District 7 – Tom Sullivan, tsullivan@nhdp.org or (571) 379-2616
Senate District 8 – Josh Gravlee, jgravlee@nhdp.org or 205-213-7539
Senate District 9 – Jillian Seigel, jseigel@nhdp.org or (781) 307-0921
Senate District 10 – Reilly Tegan, rtegan@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497
Senate District 11 – Chloe Singer, csinger@nhdp.org or (781) 572-0829 and Lucas Harrington, lharrington@nhdp.org or (413) 992-7698
Senate District 12 – Austin Weihmiller, aweihmiller@nhdp.org or (808) 722-1215
Senate District 13 – Austin Weihmiller, aweihmiller@nhdp.org or (808) 722-1215 and Daisy Tito, dtito@nhdp.org or (951) 858-4733
Senate District 14 – Ryan O’Neill, roneill@nhdp.org or (508) 944-7748
Senate District 15 – Sam Auerbach, sauerbach@nhdp.org or (917) 573-0165 and Lindsey McEntee, lmcentee@nhdp.org or (216) 346-8504
Senate District 16 – Olivia Bergen, obergen@nhdp.org or (603) 486-1926
Senate District 17 – Bryce Trzebiatowski, btrzebiatowski@nhdp.org or (715) 630-1872
Senate District 18 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178 and Gabe Harrison, gharrison@nhdp.org or (908) 635-8055
Senate District 19 – Brandon Brandenburg, bbrandenburg@nhdp.org or (804) 994-4041
Senate District 20 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178
Senate District 21 – Blake Waranch, bwaranch@ndhp.org or (407) 666-9899
Senate District 22 – Donnie Spencer, dspencer@nhdp.org or (317) 371-6869
Senate District 23 – Julia Derby, jderby@nhdp.org or (914) 356-2990 and Cam McClimans, cmcclimans@nhdp.org or (703) 973-7087
Senate District 24 – Jesse Braughton, jbraughton@nhdp.org or (813) 395-1234

We’re also so excited to introduce our Campus Organizing team!

Claire Cheramie
Claire is the Campus Organizing Director!
Contact her at ccheramie@nhdp.org or (504) 495-7783.
Plymouth State University Organizer – Paige Schoppmann, pschoppmann@nhdp.org or (802) 734-6084
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Gates MacPerson, gmacpherson@nhdp.org or (603) 770-6175
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Marissa Parker-Bair, mparker-bair@nhdp.org or (207) 440-3111

Please reach out to our Field Organizers to get some coffee and discuss how YOU can get involved in the Midterm elections!

Sununu Reality Check

Last week, Governor Sununu announced an executive action to deal with the fallout from the Wayfair v South Dakota decision, in which the Supreme Court ruled that other states can collect sales taxes on New Hampshire businesses for online sales to out-of-state buyers.

What’s Sununu’s big plan? It’s a website that explains the issue and offers no real help. There’s not much the state can do to deal with this without a law being passed in the legislature.

That’s why it would have been important for Governor Sununu to be in New Hampshire during the special legislative session he called to deal with this. Instead, he was raising money and meeting with corporate donors in Aspen, Colorado while the bill failed. Yet another reason to elect a new governor who will take the issues facing our state a little more seriously.

Follow Sununu Reality Check on TwitterFacebook, and check out our website (SununuRealityCheck.com) to get updates on how we’re holding Sununu accountable.

Check out the NHDP Store

Click HERE to buy your NHDP swag today!

Social Media

Click on the Tweet to View it on Twitter






In the News

 

Vote for Education

  By: Claudia Damon
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

As legislators, here are our accomplishments
By: Rep. William Pearson
Keene Sentinel: READ HERE

The price of a lie
By: Stephen Bridgewater
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

A GOP grudge match in the First District

  By: Kathy Sullivan
Union Leader: READ HEREAfter irresponsible veto of biomass bill, Sununu hijacked my father’s classic slogan
By: Tom Thomson
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Get Involved

We are going to need all hands-on-deck in 2018.  If you’d like to get involved, please let us know.  There are many ways to help out!  You can volunteer to write letters to your local paper, call your local representatives, testify at hearings, or share posts on social media.SIGN UP HERE

If this email was forwarded to you and you’d like to sign up for our weekly newsletter please click the button below.

Sign Up

Copyright © 2018 NHDP, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you opted in on our website, nhdp.org.Our mailing address is:

NHDP

105 N State St

Concord, NH 03301-4334

Add us to your address book

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.