Grassroots Newsletter 8/6

 

View this email in your browser

Dear Friend,

Between the office openings, candidate forums, parades, and fairs taking place across the state it’s easy to get swept up in Democratic enthusiasm! After all, these events provide opportunities to meet other Democrats and hear about all of the incredible candidates running to defend our healthcare, secure our public schools, and fight for all Granite Staters.

But, if we want to elect these candidates to office, it’s not enough to just attend these events. It is incumbent upon all of us to knock doors, make calls, and get involved however we can with our Field Organizers to make sure that we have a successful Election Day!

Can we count on you to join us at one of the many action events across the state in the next few weeks? If so, go to nhdp.org/events to sign up! And if you’re interested in committing even more time to electing Democrats, apply to be an Organizer HERE today!

Please continue to use this regular newsletter as a tool for your local committee meetings or as a supplement to your own regular newsletter.  

As always, don’t hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Best,

Sue Ford                                                                  Sarah Guggenheimer
NHDP Grassroots Chair                                          Deputy Communications Director,
Fmr. House Democratic Floor Leader                     NHDP
sueford06@gmail.com                                            sguggenheimer@nhdp.org

Emma Tyler                                                             Erin Turmelle
Organizing Director, NHDP                                     Coordinated Campaign Director, NHDP
etyler@nhdp.org                                                     eturmelle@nhdp.org

Table of Contents

Upcoming Events

Salem Field Office Opening!
Who: Congresswoman Annie Kuster
When: Tuesday, August 7th at 6:00 PM
Where: 15 Ermer Road, Salem NH
Lebanon Field Office Opening!
Who: Congresswoman Annie Kuster
When: Wednesday, August 8th at 5:30 PM
Where: 85 Mechanic St, Lebanon NH

CD 1 Democratic Candidates Forum in Laconia
On Thursday, the New Hampshire Democratic Party will host a Democratic Candidates Forum at Margate Resort and Conference Center in Laconia. This is the third in a series of forums the NHDP will host across the First District to give voters a chance to hear from every Democratic candidate in the lead up to the September 11th primary. The event is open to the public.

Who: All Democratic candidates for New Hampshire’s First Congressional District are scheduled to attend
When: Thursday, August 9th, doors open at 6:00pm
Where: Margate Resort and Conference Center, 76 Lake St, Laconia, NH 03246
Dover Office Opening!
When: Friday, August 10th at 5:00 PM
Where: 16 6th St, Dover NH

Raymond Office Opening!

When: Wednesday, August 15th at 6:00 PM
Where: 61 Main St, Raymond NH

RSVP HERE: bit.ly/RaymondOfficeOpening

CD 1 Democratic Candidates Forum in Dover
Next Thursday, the New Hampshire Democratic Party will host a Democratic Candidates Forum at Dover Middle School in Dover. This is the fourth in a series of forums the NHDP will host across the First District to give voters a chance to hear from every Democratic candidate in the lead up to the September 11th primary. The event is open to the public.
Who: All Democratic candidates for New Hampshire’s First Congressional District are scheduled to attend
When: Thursday, August 16th, doors open at 6:00pm
Where: Dover Middle School, 16 Daley Dr, Dover NH 03820

Supporter Housing

 

The NHDP is gearing up for our 2018 Coordinated Campaign! We are bringing on staff and volunteers to support our Town and County committees to turn out the vote in November. We need your help finding places for them to stay. Whether it is for a week or through election day – any little bit helps. Please fill out THIS FORM if you are able to house a volunteer or staff member.

Meet your Coordinated Campaign Field Team!

The New Hampshire Coordinated Campaign Regional Organizing Directors are:
Owen Berger

Owen is the Regional Organizing Director in Sullivan, Cheshire, Hillsborough towns, and the Upper Valley!
Contact him at oberger@nhdp.org or (808) 224-5477Hannah Chisholm

Hannah is the Regional Organizing Director in Hillsborough County!
Contact her at hchisholm@nhdp.org or (603) 459-5972

Maria Dieters

Maria is the Regional Organizing Director in Rockingham County!
Contact her at mdieters@nhdp.org or (954) 336-3350

Slate Goodwin

Slate is the Regional Organizing Director in Belknap, Coos, Grafton, and Merrimack Counties!
Contact him at sgoodwin@nhdp.org or (205) 737-5423

Austin Graber

Austin is the Regional Organizing Director in the Greater Manchester area!
Contact him at agraber@nhdp.org or (402) 689-1911.

Bryce Trzebiatowski

Bryce is the Regional Organizing Director in Carroll and Strafford Counties!
Contact him at btrzebiatowski@nhdp.org or (715) 630-1872.

Meet our Coordinated Campaign Field OrganizersSenate District 1 – Tom Sullivan, tsullivan@nhdp.org or (571) 379-2616
Senate District 2 – Krum Bakalov, kbakalov@nhdp.org or (610) 761-5004
Senate District 3 – Matthew Emerson, maemerson@nhdp.org or (603) 953-7017
Senate District 4 – Erin Bassegio, ebassegio@nhdp.org or (585) 469-5898
Senate District 5 – Ben Goodman, bgoodman@nhdp.org or (216) 272-8529
Senate District 6 – Isabella Creatura, icreatura@nhdp.org or (347) 205-7738
Senate District 7 – Maureen Flaherman, mflaherman@nhdp.org or (415) 606-0382
Senate District 8 – Josh Gravlee, jgravlee@nhdp.org or 205-213-7539
Senate District 9 – Jillian Seigel, jseigel@nhdp.org or (781) 307-0921
Senate District 10 – Reilly Tegan, rtegan@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497
Senate District 11 – Chloe Singer, csinger@nhdp.org or (781) 572-0829
Senate District 12 – Lucas Harrington, lharrington@nhdp.org or (413) 992-7698 and Austin Weihmiller, aweihmiller@nhdp.org or (808) 722-1215
Senate District 13 – Naeem Jenkins-Nixon, njenkins-nixon@nhdp.org or (716) 348-9674
Senate District 14 – Ryan O’Neill, roneill@nhdp.org or (508) 944-7748
Senate District 15 – Sam Auerbach, sauerbach@nhdp.org or (917) 573-0165 and Lindsey McEntee, lmcentee@nhdp.org or (216) 346-8504
Senate District 16 – Olivia Bergen, obergen@nhdp.org or (603) 486-1926
Senate District 17 – Tyler Vanderhaag, tvanderhaag@nhdp.org or (616) 204-7372
Senate District 18 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178
Senate District 19 – Brandon Brandenburg, bbrandenburg@nhdp.org or (804) 994-4041
Senate District 20 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178
Senate District 21 – Blake Waranch, bwaranch@ndhp.org or (407) 666-9899
Senate District 22 – Donnie Spencer, dspencer@nhdp.org or (317) 371-6869
Senate District 23 – Julia Derby, jderby@nhdp.org or (914) 356-2990 and Cam McClimans, cmcclimans@nhdp.org or (703) 973-7087
Senate District 24 – Jesse Braughton, jbraughton@nhdp.org or (813) 395-1234

Please reach out to our newly onboarded Field Organizers to get some coffee and discuss how YOU can get involved in the Midterm elections!

Sununu Reality Check

Last week, New York Times Magazine published a detailed story about the failure to respond to the emerging scientific understand of climate change in the 1980s. At the center of the story is former New Hampshire governor, White House Chief of Staff, and father of our current governor, John H. Sununu.

John Sununu refused to accept the emerging scientific consensus on climate change and actively worked to defeat the Bush administration’s response to the data.

With his son and fellow climate change denier Chris Sununu now serving as New Hampshire’s governor, this story is a stark reminder of how important it is that we elect officials who are not beholden to corporate interests.

Follow Sununu Reality Check on TwitterFacebook, and check out our website (SununuRealityCheck.com) to get updates on how we’re holding Sununu accountable.

Check out the NHDP Store

Click HERE to buy your NHDP swag today!

Social Media

Click on the Tweet to View it on Twitter





In the News

 

Voucher legislation a ‘termite bill’

  By: Wayne Fuller
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Sununu could have made a difference
By: Rep. Delmar Burridge
Keene Sentinel: READ HERE

Kuster is working hard for New Hampshire
By: Tim Frazer
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Lawmakers should override governor’s veto of solar energy, SB 446
By: Andrew Keller
Seacoast Online: READ HERE

The back story on sales tax bill

  By: Rep. Marjorie Porter
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Get Involved

We are going to need all hands-on-deck in 2018.  If you’d like to get involved, please let us know.  There are many ways to help out!  You can volunteer to write letters to your local paper, call your local representatives, testify at hearings, or share posts on social media.SIGN UP HERE

If this email was forwarded to you and you’d like to sign up for our weekly newsletter please click the button below.

Sign Up

Copyright © 2018 NHDP, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you opted in on our website, nhdp.org.Our mailing address is:

NHDP

105 N State St

Concord, NH 03301-4334

Add us to your address book

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.