Grassroots Newsletter 9/10

 

View this email in your browser

Dear Friend,

Tomorrow is the 2018 Primary Election!

This is our chance to prove our grassroots energy will directly translate to unprecedented levels of voter turnout, with Democrats showing up like never before to participate and vote.

The Secretary of State’s office has already predicted that a record-breaking number of voters will cast a ballot in the Democratic primary, so let’s do everything we can to prove them right.

Consider tomorrow a dry run for the general election. Every vote is a rebuke of President Trump’s and Governor Sununu’s corruption and greed. We must demand a state and federal government that will fight for all hardworking Granite Staters.

Please visit the NHDP’s Voting Resources page for information on where to vote, who’s running in your district, and how to register to vote. Also should you, or any voter, have an issue on primary day at the polls, please call the NHDP at 603-225-6899.

Let’s make history tomorrow! Afterward, we hope to see you at our sold out Unity Breakfast on Thursday, and at our Unity Weekend of Action where we’ll unite as a party and turn our focus to the general election!

Please continue to use this newsletter as a tool for your local committee meetings or as a supplement to your own newsletter.  

As always, don’t hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Best,

Sue Ford                                                                  Sarah Guggenheimer
NHDP Grassroots Chair                                          Deputy Communications Director,
Fmr. House Democratic Floor Leader                     NHDP
sueford06@gmail.com                                            sguggenheimer@nhdp.org

Emma Tyler                                                             Erin Turmelle
Organizing Director, NHDP                                     Coordinated Campaign Director, NHDP
etyler@nhdp.org                                                     eturmelle@nhdp.org

Table of Contents

Unity Weekend of Action!

Join us September 15th and 16th for the New Hampshire Democratic Party Coordinated Campaign’s Unity Weekend of Action!

We are so excited to knock doors in support of our fully united Democratic ticket and get to work electing Democrats up and down the ballot. Following the primary on September 11th, the Unity Weekend of Action is a chance for volunteers across the state to come together in support of our full slate of candidates.

Please join us as we knock doors, make calls, and remind voters what’s at stake in this election. We will launch 240 canvasses in 50 locations, because we are committed to turning out the Democratic vote from Nashua to Pittsburg.

Click HERE to sign up for a canvass near you!

Get your tickets today for the NHDP’s inaugural Eleanor Roosevelt Dinner!

Supporter Housing

 

Our Coordinated Campaign is in full swing for the 2018 election! We are bringing on staff and volunteers to support our town and county committees to turn out the vote in November. We need your help finding places for them to stay. Whether it is for a week or through election day – any little bit helps. Please fill out THIS FORM if you are able to house a volunteer or staff member.

Take the #24HourNH Pledge!

We have only 8 weeks before the 2018 election. That means there are just 8 weeks left to knock doors, make calls, talk to our neighbors, and make a difference in the most important election of our lives.We all know that this election will come down to just a handful of votes. If we are really committed to electing Democratic majorities in the State House, State Senate, and Executive Council, a Democratic governor, and keeping both congressional seats blue, each one of us needs to step up and get involved.

That’s why we’re asking YOU to commit 24 HOURS of volunteer time by Election Day and take the #24HourNH Pledge!

You can knock doors or make calls for three hours every week, or have two or three marathon days of action – it’s up to you!

All that matters is that you are talking to voters, supporting Democrats, and doing your part to make a difference in New Hampshire.

 

Click HERE and take the #24HourNH pledge!

Meet your Coordinated Campaign Field Team!

The New Hampshire Coordinated Campaign Regional Organizing Directors are:

Owen Berger

Owen is the Regional Organizing Director in Sullivan, Cheshire, Hillsborough towns, and the Upper Valley!
Contact him at oberger@nhdp.org or (808) 224-5477

Hannah Chisholm

Hannah is the Regional Organizing Director in Hillsborough County!
Contact her at hchisholm@nhdp.org or (603) 459-5972

Maria Dieters

Maria is the Regional Organizing Director in Rockingham County!
Contact her at mdieters@nhdp.org or (954) 336-3350

Slate Goodwin

Slate is the Regional Organizing Director in Belknap, Coos, Grafton, and Merrimack Counties!
Contact him at sgoodwin@nhdp.org or (205) 737-5423

Austin Graber

Austin is the Regional Organizing Director in the Greater Manchester area!
Contact him at agraber@nhdp.org or (402) 689-1911.

Bryce Trzebiatowski

Bryce is the Regional Organizing Director in Carroll and Strafford Counties!
Contact him at btrzebiatowski@nhdp.org or (715) 630-1872.

Claire Cheramie
Claire is the Campus Organizing Director!
Contact her at ccheramie@nhdp.org or (504) 495-7783.

Meet our Coordinated Campaign Field Organizers:

Senate District 1 – Tom Sullivan, tsullivan@nhdp.org or (571) 379-2616 and Roddy Emley, remley@nhdp.org or (603) 348-3795
Senate District 2 – Krum Bakalov, kbakalov@nhdp.org or (610) 761-5004 and Chris Howe, chowe@nhdp.org (970) 471-1635
Senate District 3 – Finn Galloway-Kane, fgalloway-kane@nhdp.org or (802) 535-7796
Senate District 4 – Faith Kelnhofer, fkelnhofer@nhdp.org or (706) 308-7428 and Max Eberstadt-Beattie, meberstadt-beattie@nhdp.org or (917) 445-7697
Senate District 5 – Ben Goodman, bgoodman@nhdp.org or (216) 272-8529 and Roy Lawrence, rlawrence@nhdp.org or (586) 216-1179
Senate District 6 – Isabella Creatura, icreatura@nhdp.org or (347) 205-7738
Senate District 7 – Becca Day, bday@nhdp.org or (603) 969-7878
Senate District 8 – Josh Gravlee, jgravlee@nhdp.org or 205-213-7539 and Reese Goldsmith, rgoldsmith@nhdp.org or (703) 887-7730
Senate District 9 – Jillian Seigel, jseigel@nhdp.org or (781) 307-0921 and Katherine Connolly, kconnolly@nhdp.org or (910) 508-4100
Senate District 10 – Reilly Tegan, rtegan@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497 and Will Poling, wpoling@nhdp.org or (203) 258-5360
Senate District 11 – Chloe Singer, csinger@nhdp.org or (781) 572-0829 and Lucas Harrington, lharrington@nhdp.org or (413) 992-7698
Senate District 12 – Austin Weihmiller, aweihmiller@nhdp.org or (808) 722-1215 and Zachary Reshovsky, zreshovsky@nhdp.org or (360) 298-2797
Senate District 13 – Daisy Tito, dtito@nhdp.org or (951) 858-4733
Senate District 14 – Ryan O’Neill, roneill@nhdp.org or (508) 944-7748
Senate District 15 – Sam Auerbach, sauerbach@nhdp.org or (917) 573-0165 and Lindsey McEntee, lmcentee@nhdp.org or (216) 346-8504
Senate District 16 – Olivia Bergen, obergen@nhdp.org or (603) 486-1926
Senate District 17 – Tyler Stitt, tstitt@nhdp.org or (603) 714-1394
Senate District 18 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178 and Gabe Harrison, gharrison@nhdp.org or (908) 635-8055
Senate District 19 – Brandon Brandenburg, bbrandenburg@nhdp.org or (804) 994-4041
Senate District 20 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178 and Amanda Feigin, afeigin@nhdp.org or (845) 271-9007
Senate District 21 – Blake Waranch, bwaranch@ndhp.org or (407) 666-9899
Senate District 22 – Donnie Spencer, dspencer@nhdp.org or (317) 371-6869
Senate District 23 – Julia Derby, jderby@nhdp.org or (914) 356-2990 and Cam McClimans, cmcclimans@nhdp.org or (703) 973-7087
Senate District 24 – Jesse Braughton, jbraughton@nhdp.org or (813) 395-1234 and Christian Lange, clange@nhdp.org or (917) 280-4620
Dartmouth College Organizer – Gigi Gunderson, ggunderson@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497

Keene State College Organizer – Abby Shepherd, ashepherd@nhdp.org or (718) 415-9527
Plymouth State University Organizer – Paige Schoppmann, pschoppmann@nhdp.org or (802) 734-6084
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Gates MacPerson, gmacpherson@nhdp.org or (603) 770-6175
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Marissa Parker-Bair, mparker-bair@nhdp.org or (207) 440-3111

Please reach out to our Field Organizers to get some coffee and discuss how YOU can get involved in the Midterm elections!

Sununu Reality Check

The fight against Governor Sununu’s misinformed and reckless vetoes of two energy bills will reach its conclusion this week, when the legislatures convenes to hold a vote on whether to override or uphold Sununu’s vetoes.

Sununu’s vetoes are the perfect example of him catering to the interests of the large corporations and utility companies that fund his campaigns. He vetoed thousands of jobs and a homegrown renewable energy industry out of existence without a plan to help the communities he impacted get back on their feet.

bipartisan rally was held last week at the state house to build support for the override effort. Newspapers have written editorialsadvocating for the vote to override. There’s just one thing left to do. Find your legislator, call them, and ask them to vote to override SB365 and SB446: https://gencourt.state.nh.us/house/members/wml.aspx

Follow Sununu Reality Check on TwitterFacebook, and check out our website (SununuRealityCheck.com) to get updates on how we’re holding Sununu accountable.

Check out the NHDP Store

Click HERE to buy your NHDP swag today!

Social Media

Click on the Tweet to View it on Twitter





In the News

 

Working Toward a Bipartisan Farm Bill

  By: Congresswoman Annie Kuster
Valley News: READ HERE

Let’s Focus on Lower Energy and Jobs, Lower Rates
By: Rep. Herb Richardson and Senator Dan Feltes
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Sununu and Addiction – Reoffending Pattern or Crisis of Care
By: Dean LeMire
Foster’s Daily Democrat: READ HERE

Vetoes of Energy Bills Made No Sense for NH

  By: Tad Lacey
Concord Monitor: READ HEREMake Your Voice Heard
By: Editorial
Nashua Telegraph: READ HERE

Get Involved

We are going to need all hands-on-deck in 2018.  If you’d like to get involved, please let us know.  There are many ways to help out!  You can volunteer to write letters to your local paper, call your local representatives, testify at hearings, or share posts on social media.SIGN UP HERE

If this email was forwarded to you and you’d like to sign up for our weekly newsletter please click the button below.

Sign Up

Copyright © 2018 NHDP, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you opted in on our website, nhdp.org.Our mailing address is:

NHDP

105 N State St

Concord, NH 03301-4334

Add us to your address book

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.