Grassroots Newsletter 9/24

View this email in your browser

Dear Friend,

This past week has given voters a clear reminder of the stark difference between Republicans and Democrats.

In the wake of Dr. Ford’s allegations about Supreme Court nominee, Brett Kavanaugh, our entire delegation and our Democratic nominees have supported Dr. Ford and demanded she get the respect and fair treatment she deserves. New Hampshire and Federal Republicans, on the other hand, have spent the past weeks attacking her character, denying her right to speak, and attempting to dismiss and silence her.

Here in New Hampshire, Governor Sununu reaffirmed his support of Kavanaugh, and the New Hampshire Republican Party endorsed a statement arguing Kavanaugh should be confirmed immediately.

Even now, after a second woman bravely came forward, Republicans have either decided they don’t believe these women or they don’t care if they’re telling the truth. In any case, this highlights how much is at stake in this election.

We all need to work together to elect and re-elect Democrats who believe women and will fight to defend their right to speak up and be heard. Molly Kelly, Chris Pappas, and Congresswoman Annie Kuster will all do just that.

There are just six weeks left in this election and we have a lot of work to do to elect Democrats up and down the ticket. Join our coordinated team today and go to nhdp.org/events to sign up to volunteer.

Republicans have sent a clear message about who they are and what they will do if they remain in power – it’s time we get to work.

Please continue to use this newsletter as a tool for your local committee meetings or as a supplement to your own newsletter.  

As always, don’t hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Best,

Sue Ford                                                                  Sarah Guggenheimer
NHDP Grassroots Chair                                          Deputy Communications Director,
Fmr. House Democratic Floor Leader                     NHDP
sueford06@gmail.com                                            sguggenheimer@nhdp.org

Emma Tyler                                                             Erin Turmelle
Organizing Director, NHDP                                     Coordinated Campaign Director, NHDP
etyler@nhdp.org                                                     eturmelle@nhdp.org

Table of Contents

Meet your Coordinated Campaign Field Team!

The New Hampshire Coordinated Campaign Regional Organizing Directors are:

Hannah Chisholm

Hannah is the Regional Organizing Director in Hillsborough County!
Contact her at hchisholm@nhdp.org or (603) 459-5972

Maria Dieters

Maria is the Regional Organizing Director in Rockingham County!
Contact her at mdieters@nhdp.org or (954) 336-3350

Slate Goodwin

Slate is the Regional Organizing Director in Belknap, Coos, Grafton, and Merrimack Counties!
Contact him at sgoodwin@nhdp.org or (205) 737-5423

Austin Graber

Austin is the Regional Organizing Director in the Greater Manchester area!
Contact him at agraber@nhdp.org or (402) 689-1911.

Tom Sullivan

Tom is the Regional Organizing Director in Sullivan, Cheshire, Hillsborough towns, and the Upper Valley!
Contact him at tsullivan@nhdp.org or (571) 379-2616

Bryce Trzebiatowski

Bryce is the Regional Organizing Director in Carroll and Strafford Counties!
Contact him at btrzebiatowski@nhdp.org or (715) 630-1872.

Claire Cheramie
Claire is the Campus Organizing Director!
Contact her at ccheramie@nhdp.org or (504) 495-7783.

Meet our Coordinated Campaign Field Organizers:

Senate District 1 – Roddy Emley, remley@nhdp.org or (603) 348-3795 and Meghan Hoskins, mhoskins@nhdp.org or (317) 263-4040
Senate District 2 – Krum Bakalov, kbakalov@nhdp.org or (610) 761-5004 and Chris Howe, chowe@nhdp.org (970) 471-1635
Senate District 3 – Finn Galloway-Kane, fgalloway-kane@nhdp.org or (802) 535-7796 and Shaun Spinney, sspinney@nhdp.org or (603) 303-5125
Senate District 4 – Faith Kelnhofer, fkelnhofer@nhdp.org or (706) 308-7428 and Max Eberstadt-Beattie, meberstadt-beattie@nhdp.org or (917) 445-7697
Senate District 5 – Ben Goodman, bgoodman@nhdp.org or (216) 272-8529 and Roy Lawrence, rlawrence@nhdp.org or (586) 216-1179
Senate District 6 – Isabella Creatura, icreatura@nhdp.org or (347) 205-7738
Senate District 7 – Becca Day, bday@nhdp.org or (603) 969-7878 and Ustina Ibrahim, uibrahim@nhdp.org or (909) 2475879
Senate District 8 – Josh Gravlee, jgravlee@nhdp.org or 205-213-7539 and Reese Goldsmith, rgoldsmith@nhdp.org or (703) 887-7730
Senate District 9 – Jillian Seigel, jseigel@nhdp.org or (781) 307-0921 and Katherine Connolly, kconnolly@nhdp.org or (910) 508-4100
Senate District 10 – Reilly Tegan, rtegan@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497 and Will Poling, wpoling@nhdp.org or (203) 258-5360
Senate District 11 – Chloe Singer, csinger@nhdp.org or (781) 572-0829 and Lucas Harrington, lharrington@nhdp.org or (413) 992-7698
Senate District 12 – Austin Weihmiller, aweihmiller@nhdp.org or (808) 722-1215 and Zachary Reshovsky, zreshovsky@nhdp.org or (360) 298-2797
Senate District 13 – Daisy Tito, dtito@nhdp.org or (951) 858-4733
Senate District 14 – Ryan O’Neill, roneill@nhdp.org or (508) 944-7748
Senate District 15 – Sam Auerbach, sauerbach@nhdp.org or (917) 573-0165 and Lindsey McEntee, lmcentee@nhdp.org or (216) 346-8504
Senate District 16 – Olivia Bergen, obergen@nhdp.org or (603) 486-1926, Chantelle Rioux, crioux@nhdp.org or (603) 851-1020, and Brandon Katz, bkatz@nhdp.org or (646) 306-6989
Senate District 17 – Tyler Stitt, tstitt@nhdp.org or (603) 714-1394
Senate District 18 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178 and Gabe Harrison, gharrison@nhdp.org or (908) 635-8055
Senate District 19 – Brandon Brandenburg, bbrandenburg@nhdp.org or (804) 994-4041
Senate District 20 – Amanda Feigin, afeigin@nhdp.org or (845) 271-9007
Senate District 21 – Blake Waranch, bwaranch@ndhp.org or (407) 666-9899, Aidan Horgan, ahorgan@nhdp.org or (978) 987-8980, and Danny O’Leary, doleary@nhdp.org or (603) 205-9164
Senate District 22 – Donnie Spencer, dspencer@nhdp.org or (317) 371-6869
Senate District 23 – Julia Derby, jderby@nhdp.org or (914) 356-2990 and Cam McClimans, cmcclimans@nhdp.org or (703) 973-7087
Senate District 24 – Jesse Braughton, jbraughton@nhdp.org or (813) 395-1234 and Christian Lange, clange@nhdp.org or (917) 280-4620
Dartmouth College Organizer – Gigi Gunderson, ggunderson@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497

Keene State College Organizer – Abby Shepherd, ashepherd@nhdp.org or (718) 415-9527
Plymouth State University Organizer – Paige Schoppmann, pschoppmann@nhdp.org or (802) 734-6084
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Gates MacPerson, gmacpherson@nhdp.org or (603) 770-6175
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Marissa Parker-Bair, mparker-bair@nhdp.org or (207) 440-3111

Please reach out to our Field Organizers to get some coffee and discuss how YOU can get involved in the Midterm elections!

Get your tickets today for the NHDP’s inaugural Eleanor Roosevelt Dinner!

Tickets are going fast, buy yours today!

Supporter Housing

 

Our Coordinated Campaign is in full swing for the 2018 election! We are bringing on staff and volunteers to support our town and county committees to turn out the vote in November. We need your help finding places for them to stay. Whether it is for a week or through election day – any little bit helps. Please fill out THIS FORM if you are able to house a volunteer or staff member.

Take the #24HourNH Pledge!

We have only six weeks before the 2018 election. That means there are just six weeks left to knock doors, make calls, talk to our neighbors, and make a difference in the most important election of our lives.

That’s why we’re asking YOU to commit 24 HOURS of volunteer time by Election Day and take the #24HourNH Pledge!

You can knock doors or make calls for three hours every week, or have two or three marathon days of action – it’s up to you!

All that matters is that you are talking to voters, supporting Democrats, and doing your part to make a difference in New Hampshire.

 

Click HERE and take the #24HourNH pledge!

Sununu Reality Check

Governor Sununu is in trouble, and he knows it. The first week of the general election got off to a great start for our nominee for governor, Molly Kelly, but it was an especially bad week for Sununu.

Check out our review of the first week of the general election,“Sununu’s Bad First Week” (HERE), and share it on social media!

Follow Sununu Reality Check on TwitterFacebook, and check out our website (SununuRealityCheck.com) to get updates on how we’re holding Sununu accountable.

Check out the NHDP Store

Click HERE to buy your NHDP swag today!

Social Media

Click on the Tweet to View it on Twitter







In the News

 

Kuster Has My Vote

  By: Miriam Cahill-Yeaton
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Recklessness and Irresponsible
By: Michael Behrendt
Foster’s Daily Democrat: READ HERE

Net-Metering Override was Sorely Needed
By: Patricia Martin
Keene Sentinel: READ HERE

No Excuses Just Vote

  By: J. Tom Armstrong
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Governor’s Race Gives Voters a Clear Choice

  By: Kathy Sullivan
Union Leader: READ HERE

Get Involved

We are going to need all hands-on-deck in 2018.  If you’d like to get involved, please let us know.  There are many ways to help out!  You can volunteer to write letters to your local paper, call your local representatives, testify at hearings, or share posts on social media.

SIGN UP HERE

If this email was forwarded to you and you’d like to sign up for our weekly newsletter please click the button below.

Sign Up

Copyright © 2018 NHDP, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you opted in on our website, nhdp.org.

Our mailing address is:

NHDP

105 N State St

Concord, NH 03301-4334

Add us to your address book

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.