Grassroots Newsletter 9/4

View this email in your browser

Dear Friend,

Be sure to head to the polls next Tuesday, September 11th to vote! Make your voice heard, participate in our democracy, and cast a ballot in the Democratic primary to shape our party’s future.

Leading up to primary day, we encourage all volunteers to focus on supporting their candidate of choice, as the organizers of the NHDP Coordinated Campaign engages in an intensive training program in preparation for the general election.

For your reference, please see the contact information for all candidates in the two major primaries below:

Gubernatorial Primary Candidates:
Molly Kelly – Please email craig@mollykelly.com
Steve Marchand – Please email khrystina@stevemarchand.com

CD 1 Primary Candidates:
Naomi Andrews – Please email info@naomiandrews.com
Paul Cardinal – Please email cardinalforcongress@gmail.com
Mark MacKenzie – Please email kurt@markmackenzieforcongress.com
William Martin – Please email elect.william.martin@gmail.com
Deaglan McEachern – Please email info@deaglanforcongress.com
Mindi Messmer – Please email info@minidforcongress.com
Terence O’Rourke – Please email campaign@orourkeforcongress.com
Chris Pappas – Please email spandit@chrispappas.org
Levi Sanders – Please email info@sandersforcongress.com
Lincoln Soldati – Please email maddie@lincolnsoldati.com
Maura Sullivan – Please email kaytlynn@maurafornh.com

Then, once the primary is over, join us as we turn our attention towards the general election, by knocking doors during our Unity Weekend of Action on September 15th and 16th!

This will be our first weekend supporting a fully unified Democratic ticket. Can we count on you to join us? Click HERE to sign up!

Please continue to use this newsletter as a tool for your local committee meetings or as a supplement to your own newsletter.  

As always, don’t hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Best,

Sue Ford                                                                  Sarah Guggenheimer
NHDP Grassroots Chair                                          Deputy Communications Director,
Fmr. House Democratic Floor Leader                     NHDP
sueford06@gmail.com                                            sguggenheimer@nhdp.org

Emma Tyler                                                             Erin Turmelle
Organizing Director, NHDP                                     Coordinated Campaign Director, NHDP
etyler@nhdp.org                                                     eturmelle@nhdp.org

Table of Contents

Upcoming Events

Hampton Office Opening!
When: Tuesday, September 4 at 5:00 PM
Where: 893 Lafayette Rd, Hampton NH

Plymouth Office Opening!

When: Wednesday, September 5 at 5:00 PM
Where: 91 Main St, Plymouth NH

Get your tickets today for the NHDP’s inaugural Eleanor Roosevelt Dinner!

Supporter Housing

 

Our Coordinated Campaign is in full swing for the 2018 election! We are bringing on staff and volunteers to support our town and county committees to turn out the vote in November. We need your help finding places for them to stay. Whether it is for a week or through election day – any little bit helps. Please fill out THIS FORM if you are able to house a volunteer or staff member.

Take the #24HourNH Pledge!

We have only 9 weeks before the 2018 election. That means there are just 9 weeks left to knock doors, make calls, talk to our neighbors, and make a difference in the most important election of our lives.

We all know that this election will come down to just a handful of votes. If we are really committed to electing Democratic majorities in the State House, State Senate, and Executive Council, a Democratic governor, and keeping both congressional seats blue, each one of us needs to step up and get involved.

That’s why we’re asking YOU to commit 24 HOURS of volunteer time by Election Day and take the #24HourNH Pledge!

You can knock doors or make calls for three hours every week, or have two or three marathon days of action – it’s up to you!

All that matters is that you are talking to voters, supporting Democrats, and doing your part to make a difference in New Hampshire.

 

Click HERE and take the #24HourNH pledge!

Meet your Coordinated Campaign Field Team!

The New Hampshire Coordinated Campaign Regional Organizing Directors are:
Owen Berger

Owen is the Regional Organizing Director in Sullivan, Cheshire, Hillsborough towns, and the Upper Valley!
Contact him at oberger@nhdp.org or (808) 224-5477

Hannah Chisholm

Hannah is the Regional Organizing Director in Hillsborough County!
Contact her at hchisholm@nhdp.org or (603) 459-5972

Maria Dieters

Maria is the Regional Organizing Director in Rockingham County!
Contact her at mdieters@nhdp.org or (954) 336-3350

Slate Goodwin

Slate is the Regional Organizing Director in Belknap, Coos, Grafton, and Merrimack Counties!
Contact him at sgoodwin@nhdp.org or (205) 737-5423

Austin Graber

Austin is the Regional Organizing Director in the Greater Manchester area!
Contact him at agraber@nhdp.org or (402) 689-1911.

Bryce Trzebiatowski

Bryce is the Regional Organizing Director in Carroll and Strafford Counties!
Contact him at btrzebiatowski@nhdp.org or (715) 630-1872.

Meet our Coordinated Campaign Field Organizers:

Senate District 1 – Tom Sullivan, tsullivan@nhdp.org or (571) 379-2616
Senate District 2 – Krum Bakalov, kbakalov@nhdp.org or (610) 761-5004
Senate District 3 – Finn Galloway-Kane, fgalloway-kane@nhdp.org or (802) 535-7796
Senate District 4 – Faith Kelnhofer, fkelnhofer@nhdp.org or (706) 308-7428
Senate District 5 – Ben Goodman, bgoodman@nhdp.org or (216) 272-8529 and Roy Lawrence, rlawrence@nhdp.org or (586) 216-1179
Senate District 6 – Isabella Creatura, icreatura@nhdp.org or (347) 205-7738
Senate District 7 – Tom Sullivan, tsullivan@nhdp.org or (571) 379-2616
Senate District 8 – Josh Gravlee, jgravlee@nhdp.org or 205-213-7539
Senate District 9 – Jillian Seigel, jseigel@nhdp.org or (781) 307-0921
Senate District 10 – Reilly Tegan, rtegan@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497
Senate District 11 – Chloe Singer, csinger@nhdp.org or (781) 572-0829 and Lucas Harrington, lharrington@nhdp.org or (413) 992-7698
Senate District 12 – Austin Weihmiller, aweihmiller@nhdp.org or (808) 722-1215
Senate District 13 – Daisy Tito, dtito@nhdp.org or (951) 858-4733
Senate District 14 – Ryan O’Neill, roneill@nhdp.org or (508) 944-7748
Senate District 15 – Sam Auerbach, sauerbach@nhdp.org or (917) 573-0165 and Lindsey McEntee, lmcentee@nhdp.org or (216) 346-8504
Senate District 16 – Olivia Bergen, obergen@nhdp.org or (603) 486-1926
Senate District 17 – Tyler Stitt, tstitt@nhdp.org or (603) 714-1394
Senate District 18 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178 and Gabe Harrison, gharrison@nhdp.org or (908) 635-8055
Senate District 19 – Brandon Brandenburg, bbrandenburg@nhdp.org or (804) 994-4041
Senate District 20 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178
Senate District 21 – Blake Waranch, bwaranch@ndhp.org or (407) 666-9899
Senate District 22 – Donnie Spencer, dspencer@nhdp.org or (317) 371-6869
Senate District 23 – Julia Derby, jderby@nhdp.org or (914) 356-2990 and Cam McClimans, cmcclimans@nhdp.org or (703) 973-7087
Senate District 24 – Jesse Braughton, jbraughton@nhdp.org or (813) 395-1234 and Christian Lange, clange@nhdp.org or (917) 280-4620

We’re also so excited to introduce our Campus Organizing team!

Claire Cheramie
Claire is the Campus Organizing Director!
Contact her at ccheramie@nhdp.org or (504) 495-7783.

Dartmouth College Organizer – Gigi Gunderson, ggunderson@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497
Keene State College Organizer – Abby Shepherd, ashepherd@nhdp.org or (718) 415-9527
Plymouth State University Organizer – Paige Schoppmann, pschoppmann@nhdp.org or (802) 734-6084
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Gates MacPerson, gmacpherson@nhdp.org or (603) 770-6175
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Marissa Parker-Bair, mparker-bair@nhdp.org or (207) 440-3111

Please reach out to our Field Organizers to get some coffee and discuss how YOU can get involved in the Midterm elections!

Sununu Reality Check

With Labor Day weekend passed, schools across the state are officially back in session. It’s a good time to reflect on the state of education in New Hampshire. Share our round-up of 5 ways Governor Chris Sununu has let New Hampshire students down.

Follow Sununu Reality Check on TwitterFacebook, and check out our website (SununuRealityCheck.com) to get updates on how we’re holding Sununu accountable.

Check out the NHDP Store

Click HERE to buy your NHDP swag today!

Social Media

Click on the Tweet to View it on Twitter






In the News

 

Voting is the ultimate form of resistance

  By: Grace Mattern
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Back to school, even in this heat
By: Editorial
Salem News: READ HERE

Education and anti-education
By: Stefan Mattlage
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Biomass and net metering help NH

  By: Speaker of the House Gene Chandler
Union Leader: READ HERE

The time to expand net metering in New Hampshire is now
By: Robert Craven
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Get Involved

We are going to need all hands-on-deck in 2018.  If you’d like to get involved, please let us know.  There are many ways to help out!  You can volunteer to write letters to your local paper, call your local representatives, testify at hearings, or share posts on social media.

SIGN UP HERE

If this email was forwarded to you and you’d like to sign up for our weekly newsletter please click the button below.

Sign Up

Copyright © 2018 NHDP, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you opted in on our website, nhdp.org.

Our mailing address is:

NHDP

105 N State St

Concord, NH 03301-4334

Add us to your address book

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.